International Conference Computational Linguistics and Intelligent Systems (CoLInS-2018)

June 25-27, 2018, Lviv, Ukraine (Сonference materials -

Dear Colleague,

We would like to inform you about the International Conference Computational Linguistics and Intelligent Systems (CoLInS-2018). CoLInS is indexed in the Google Scholar.

The main purpose of the CoLInS conference is a discussion of the recent researches results in all areas of Natural Language Processing and Intelligent Systems Development. 

Papers should be submitted to one of the following tracks, but are not limited to the listed topics:

  • machine learning;
  • segmentation, tagging, and parsing;
  • sentiment analysis and opinion mining;
  • text mining;
  • artificial intelligent;
  • statistical language analysis;
  • data mining and data analysis;
  • social network analysis;
  • web and social media;
  • machine translation;
  • memory systems and computer aided translation tools;
  • discourse analysis;
  • speech recognition;
  • text categorization and topic modeling;
  • information retrieval;
  • information extraction;
  • text summarization;
  • computer lexicography;
  • question answering systems;
  • NLP applications;
  • intelligent text processing systems;
  • computer-aided language learning;
  • corpus linguistics.

CoLInS Conference on YouTube channel.

The language of CoLInS Main Conference is English.

All submissions will be evaluated by at least three members of the international program committee. Accepted papers must be presented at the conference at least by one of their authors.

All submissions must comply with the Springer LNCS format guidelines. The papers accepted at CoLInS will be published in the electronic conference proceedings.


Important Dates:

Paper Submission deadline: 26 April 2018

Notification of acceptance: 25 May 2018

Notification for camera-ready: 15 June 2018

Conference: 25-27 June 2018


A Student section of conference will run in parallel to the main conference. We invite students and PhD students to take part in the CoLInS Student section.

More information on the conference site



1. Wolfgang Kersten (Institut für Logistik und Unternehmensführung, Germany)
2. Natalia Grabar (CNRS UMR 8163 STL, France)
3. Galia Angelova (Bulgarian Academy of Sciences, Bulgaria)
4. Thierry Hamon (LIMSI-CNRS & Université Paris 13, France)
5. Svetla Boytcheva (Sofia University, Bulgarian Academy of Sciences, Bulgaria)
6. Natalia Sharonova (National Technical University “KhPI”, Ukraine)
7. Victoria Vysotska (Lviv Polytechnic National University, Ukraine)
8. Fadila Bentayeb (ERIC Laboratory, University of Lyon 2, France)
9. Olga Cherednichenko (National Technical University “KhPI”, Ukraine)
10. Iryna Yevseyeva (Newcastle University, England)
11. Vitor Basto-Fernandes (University Institute of Lisbon, Portugal)
12. Oleg Garasym (Volvo IT, Poland)
13. Nina Khairova (National Technical University “KhPI”, Ukraine)
14. Vasyl Lytvyn (Lviv Polytechnic National University, Ukraine)
15. Andrii Berko (Lviv Polytechnic National University, Ukraine)
16. Izabela Jonek-Kowalska (Silesian University of Technology, Poland)
17. Krzysztof Wodarski (Silesian University of Technology, Poland)
18. Dmytro Peleshko (IT Step University, Ukraine)
19. Anatoly Sachenko (Ternopil National Economic University, Ukraine)
20. Irina Ivasenko (Karpenko Physico-Mechanical Institute of the NAS of Ukraine, Ukraine)
21. Mykhaylo Andriychuk (Pidstryhach Institute for Applied Problems in Mechanics and Mathematics, NASU, Ukraine)
22. Vasyl Teslyuk (Lviv Polytechnic National University, Ukraine)
23. Mikhail Godlevsky (National Technical University “KhPI”, Ukraine)
24. Zoran Cekerevac (“Union – Nikola Tesla” University, Serbia)
25. Volodymyr Pasichnyk (Lviv Polytechnic National University, Ukraine)
26. Oleg Bisikalo (Vinnytsia National Technical University, Ukraine)
27. Oleksandr Gozhyi (Petro Mohyla Black Sea National University, Ukraine)
28. Volodymyr Lytvynenko (Kherson National Technical University, Ukraine)
29. Victoria Bobicev (Technical University of Moldova, Moldova)
30. Lidia Pivovarova (University of Helsinki, Finland)
31. Olena Levchenko (Lviv Polytechnic National University, Ukraine)
32. Scheller-Boltz Dennis (Vienna University of Economics and Business, Austria)
33. Oksana Bihun (Mathematics University of Colorado, Colorado Springs USA)
34. Evelin Krmac (University of Ljubljana, Slovenia)
35. Antonina Savka (Openet, Ireland)
36. Yuriy Myronovych (Sky UK, United Kingdom)
37. Waldemar Wojcik (Lublin University of Technology, Lublin, Poland)
38. Dmitry V. Lande (Institut for Information Recording of NAS of Ukraine, Ukraine)
39. Sergii Babichev (Jan Evangelista Purkinje University in Usti nad Labem, Chech Republic)
40. Michael Pokojovy (Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (Germany) and University of Memphis (TN, USA))
41. Silakari Sanjay (Rajiv Gandhi Technical University, India)
42. Andrzej Smolarz (Lublin University of Technology, Poland)
43. Yaroslav Novytskyy (NetDevLabs IT Consulting Inc., Canada)
44. Viktor Mashkov (Jan Evangelista University in Ústí nad Labem, Czech Republic)
45. Opeyemi Olakitan (Cornell University, United Kingdom)
46. Yurii Biurher (Zoral Labs, Ukraine)
47. Klaus ten Hagen (University of Applied Science Zittau/Goerlitz, Germany)
48. Danuta Zakrzewska (Lodz University of Technology, Poland)
49. Manik Sharma (DAV University, India)
50. Nastasiya Osidach (Grammarly, Ukraine)


1. Olga Kanishcheva (National Technical University “KhPI”, Ukraine)
2. Olga Cherednichenko (National Technical University “KhPI”, Ukraine)
3. Natalia Borysova (National Technical University “KhPI”, Ukraine)
4. Victoria Vysotska (Lviv Polytechnic National University, Ukraine)

Microsoft Office document icon conference poster (view/download)51.5 КБ